Welcome, welcome, welcome!

It’s my first blog post since my arrival in Doha and it’s only 7 weeks late!  There’s a lot of reasons for that, most of which I’ll share with you all over time.  In the meantime, a Thanksgiving in Doha celebration Friday night this week, October 17th, will be celebrated by all my apartment mates.  There’s about 50 of us in my / our building and I should be posting pictures soon.  This blog is the beginning of a new adventure in so many ways and I’m glad I can share it with you!  Hope this picture of the 5pm sunset keeps you warm!

3 thoughts on “Welcome, welcome, welcome!

  1. Pat,
    I am so excited for you! Delighted with your move to the toaster oven, as I know your adventures will so enrich your life … Just as did my period of living in Morocco. Sounds quite familiar, so far!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

