Only in Doha

So, I don’t think people wash their cars here.  After all, it doesn’t rain.  In fact, it doesn’t rain at all.  So, people ‘dust’ their cars.  I don’t think it would be worthwhile washing a car – because the dust in the air would only turn to mud on the car as soon as you finished washing it.  So, I saw someone dusting their car early in the morning on Sunday.  A driver was waiting outside our building for a passenger he was to pick up.  While waiting, he brought out is poofy multi-coloured duster and dusted down the windshield and hood. Wish I had my camera with me when I saw that one. Only in Doha….

Leave a Reply

